School Staff

Staff in Ahane National School 

Principal: Mrs. Kennedy

Deputy Principal: Mrs. Ryan

Class Teachers 

  • Junior and Senior Infants: Ms. Claire Tierney
  • First & Second Class: : Ms. Therese Tuohey & Ms. Caroline Cowman
  • Third Class: Mr. Patrick Ryan
  • Fourth Class: Ms. Patricia O'Connor & Ms.Vivienne Morris
  • Fifth Class: Mr. Ivan O’Connor
  • Sixth Class: Ms. Maura Normile.

Special Education Teachers:

  • Mrs. Siobhán Kennedy
  • Mr. Micheal O’Shea
  • Mrs. Grace Ryan/Ms. Cora Mulvihill (Shared post)

Special Needs Assistants:

  • Ms. Leslie Anne Wallace
  • Ms. Claire Cusack 
  • Ms. DeirdreTracey 
  • Ms. Ashlin Manning Gleeson
  • Ms. Karen Mulcahy

School Secretary:

Cathriona O'Brien

School Caretaker: 

Gerard O'Connnor

Staff with Cup

Our 2018 Staff with the Liam McCarthy Cup