Staff - 2019-2020

Staff in Ahane National School 2019-2020

Principal:         Mrs. Kennedy

(Acting) Deputy Principal:        Mr. O'Shea

(Acting) Middle Management Post Holder:      Ms. Tierney

Class Teachers for 2019-2020

  1. Ms. Claire Tierney – Junior Infant Teacher
  2. Ms. Caroline Sheary - Senior Infant Teacher
  3. Ms. Therese Tuohey – 1st + 2nd Class Teacher
  4. Ms. Trish O'Connor – 3rd Class Teacher
  5. Mr. Ivan O 'Connor– 4th Class Teacher
  6. Mr. Patrick Ryan / Mrs Grace Ryan – 5th Class Teacher
  7. Ms. Maura Normile– 6th Class Teacher

Special Education Teachers

Mr. Micheal O’Shea – SET

Ms. Cora Mulvihill - SET

Ms. Vivienne Morris – SET

Mrs. Bernadette Kennedy - SET

Special Needs Assistants

Lesley Anne Wallace / Yvonne Casey

Deirdre Tracey

Claire Cusack

Ashlin Manning Gleeson

Karen Mulcahy

School Secretary

Deirdre Connolly

School Cleaner



Ahane N.S.,



Co. Limerick.


Tel: (061)335101



Class teachers can vary year to year. Classes are allocated to the teacher by the principal. We may have split classes and double classes depending on school enrolment, balance of numbers throughout the school